Kamis, 09 Oktober 2014

Tokyo Banana is Not Halal :(

...which is a very bad news!!!
Because a few days ago hubby got a box of Tokyo Banana from his friend. Original from Japan, this banana flavored cake is very popular!
original tokyo banana from Japan
I took a picture of this well-wrapped box (I love how Japanese always pay attention on details!).

tokyo banana is not halal
And opened one. And tasted it with hubby. And yum it's delicious. And posted it to my Path. And a friend asked, "Is it halal?"



Then I realized how stupid I was, to not googling it first! After a quick research, the conclusion is: HARAM. T____T still have plenty of tokban cake....

Here's a good post as source of info about Tokyo Banana has animal gelatin (mostly, gelatin in nonmuslim country is from pig). Taken from that post, I'll repost some haram-halal ingredient in case you wanna buy some food in Japan.

Haram ingredients:
1. ショトニング Shortening

2. マーガリン Margarin

3. 油脂 Fat

4. ゼラチン ジラチンGelatin

5. 肉、鳥肉、豚

肉、豚肉、牛肉、鶏肉、

豚肉由来成分含む、とんかつ

All kinds of meat beef, chicken, pig (because they might be slaughtered without Basmalah)

6. ビーフエキス Beef extract

7. 鳥肉エキス、チキンエキス Chicken extract

8. 肉エキス Meat extract

9. ポークエキス Pork extract

10. ラード(豚)Lard (Butaniku; pork)

11. ビーフカレBeef curry

12. ビーフコンソメ Beef consomme

13. コンソメパウダーConsomme powder

14. コンソメ Consomme

15. ラードor豚脂、ヘッドor牛脂、加工油脂 Lard, beef tallow oil, mixture of various fats

16. アルコール Alcohol

17. ワイン Wine

18. リカー、酒類、醸造酒、焼酎 Liquor

19. 洋酒 Western liquor

20. 酒 Sake

21. 洋酒漬レーズン Raisin moistened with western wine

22. ブランデー Brandy

23. ラム酒 Western wine

24. みりん Red sake

Halal:
1. 植物性ショトニング vegetables shortening

2. 植物性油脂 vegetables fat

3.植物性マーガリンMargarine from vegetables

4.乳化剤(大豆由来)Emulsifier from soy bean
-----
Oh boy. Reading that words make my eyeball hurt :)))) I should have learned Japanese!

About KitKat Green Tea, which is also a popular gift from Japan, I found a good blogpost from Malaysian blogger. Some kinds of Japan Kitkats are (may be) halal and some are not, depend on the code and ingredient.

Me personally, I will not buy any KitKat coz I'm boycotting Nestl* products >_<
Why boycott? Because some companies support Israelis to fight Palestinians. Some of our money might be a donation for bullets and bombs (mashaAllah) T_T

What brands to boycott? Find the answer here, includes the reason why.

3 komentar:

  1. coba bikin sendiri versi halalnya dari resep ini https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D6wxd72vM_A, ga usah pakai rum/sake masih tetep enak ko

    BalasHapus
  2. kalo kitkat yg dibungkus plastik itu nonhalal. tapi yg di kotak itu halal (kata temen gw yg kuliah di osaka).
    kemaren sempat beli yg bungkus plastik banyak bgt karena murah (belum tau kalo itu nonhalal), cuma 250 yen. Sayangnya karena nonhalal, cm bisa bagi2 ke temen2 nonmuslim. Gw beli jg yg halal, kotakan gitu, tapi harganya 1575 yen. Gile ya, 8x lipat bedanya.

    yg dijual di mall2 di indomesia itu biasanya yg plastikan.jadi hati2 pas beli :D

    BalasHapus
  3. kalo Aqua kan punya Danone ya....gimana tuh huhu

    BalasHapus

Would love to hear your thoughts ;)